July 1st, 2013 (First Letter)

Here is a copy of Jacob’s first letter that he sent to Mom and my sister, Michelle in Utah.  It’s our first word from Elder G’s mission.  It’s so exciting!

Dear Mom, Michelle, Garry, and Adam,

Hey, Everyone!  First off, can one of you send this to Sarah via email so that she can share this letter with everyone else on the blog?  Now, first off, how is everyone?  My P-day is on Tuesdays so expect an email then.  I’m writing you this letter now though, so that way you all know that I am doing well and that I am alive.  The MTC was very stressful the first few days.  It was and is extremely tough, but everyone hear says that if you can make to your first Sunday, you’ll be fine.  We hit the ground running on Wednesday.  We went straight from check-in to Japanese class.  Being there was pretty cool, because I realized that I know more than I thought I did; but, with the class being all in Japanese, I also feel like I know absolutely nothing.  My first companion is an Elder Beck from Linden, Utah.  He is pretty cool and we get along pretty well.  My first night here was pretty interesting.  One of the Elders in the room I am staying at apologized for judging me right away without knowing me.  I was kinda taken aback, but it was cool that he apologized.  Day two, Elder Beck and I got to role play discussions with an “investigator” all in Japanese.  I’ll try to attach some pictures on Tuesday.  I want to end by saying that I know our Heavenly Father loves each one of us and that the church is true.  I know that I am where I am supposed to be.  Till Tuesday. Ja ne.

With Love,

Elder Jacob

Leave a Reply

