Testimony of an Elder

Hey everyone.  So thru correspondence with Elder G, he has shared a sort of amazing testimony that I really want to share on here.  Hopefully it will touch all of your lives and your hearts as it has touched mine.  He is truly an amazing man, and I am so lucky to be his sister and share in this journey with him.  I hope that sharing this testimony will really be of use to our Father in Heaven and that those who are supposed to be touched will be guided by our Lord to read this.

God is always there; all we have to do is let Him in.

God is always there; all we have to do is let Him in.

“I know that I came to this mission at an exact time and to this district and branch for God’s purposes.  I am an instrument in His hands to serve my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.  He has been shaping and molding me into a profitable servant who will serve and love unconditionally in His name.   I am being trained for a greater purpose though I am not sure what that purpose might be.  I feel His ever presence in my life in the lives of the ward and in the lives of my family.  I know that He will bless us with the righteous desires of our hearts as long as those desires are in line with His will.  I have learned to rely on Him more than ever.  I am definitely in one of many refiner’s fires that will mold into the man God intends me to be.  As we have faith and trust in God, everything will work out no matter how hard things might seem at the present.  The future is always unseen and it is often hard to recognize His presence with us along our paths.  But we have to have faith and know that God will never forsake us.  God is always there; all we have to do is let Him in.  One compliment I consistently receive here is that I have an unwavering testimony.  And while this is nice, I feel that my time here has begun to turn my testimony into a true conversion that is being imbedded in my very soul.  This is something that I believe we all should strive for.  I encourage everyone to become truly converted in Christ.  I wanted to let you know that I love you all and that the Lord is with you.  Be of good cheer, for we are not alone for our Lord is always with us.  I say this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

